SINCE 1928

EAGLE RIVER, WI CAMP MENO

TWILIGHT LEAGUE EDITION

JUNE 29, 2021

Twilight League Begins! by Editor

This session's Twilight League opener undoubtedly caught almost everybody off guard. The Senior Cabin was called up to the canteen during evening announcements following dinner where they were asked to help t. During their explanation, they played an audio snippet from **WOODY** where he began to walk the camp through a cheer. After explaining why he couldn't be there, **WOODY** told the camp to repeat after him the words "the sun came out today." At this moment, many of the older campers began to put the pieces together and realized that those are the lyrics to the Twilight League theme song, "Centerfield". Following this, **BRETT WEISS** ran across the parking lot while hoisting up the Senior Twilight League trophy screaming "It's Twilight League!" The Twlight League Commissioners were then

announced, with LOGAN

the intermediate TLL

ROSENGARD as the junior TLL

comisssioner, CADEN LISKA as

commisioner, and BRETT WEISS

as the senior TLL comissioner. Campers were given their teams, GMs were assigned, and the campers were finally ready to get into some TLL action!

Junior Twilight League Teams

In Junior Twilight League, the race for the trophIES continues! There will be a total of four junior TLL teams this summer.

Team EVAN ROSENTHAL

Capt. Evan Rosenthal **Ethan Hoyt** Alec Schwartz **Zachary Wehrs** Cade Heller Zachary Forman Parker Jacobson **Reid Parks** GM Sam Goodman

Team MAX ROSEN

Capt. Max Rosen **Chase Schwartz** Charlie Rogers Noah Green Rocco Torch Owen Mills Parker Subrin Alex Durkee Judah Nitzkin

GM Dylan Schwartz

Team ZACH FIELD

Capt. Zach Field Jacob Kasdin Princeton Jackson Zachary Zaitz Max Rothbart Spencer Ackerman Jake Levin Bennett Rue **GM Xander Schiller**

Team JAKE AUSLANDER

Capt. Jake Auslander Mason Seiffer Joshua Schreier Jones Anderson **Jack Gallagher** Sebastian Flores Nicholas Robertson Noah Newton Charles Durkee **GM Mickey Racenstein**

Intermediate Twilight League Teams

In Intermediate Twilight League, we have a softball extravaganza! Intermediate TLL will also have four teams competing, under the

DETERMINATION ATTITUDE HEART LEADERSHIP SPIRIT SPORTSMANSHIP leadership of their respective captains.

Team RYAN MAHONEY

Capt. Ryan Mahoney Bradyn Wipperfurth Eli Namordi Gabe Goldenberg Dylan Pelts Connor Laycob Joey Hazan Andrew Morris Drake Elman Ethan Garchik

Team LEVI BLUM

Capt. Levi Blum
Jake Anderson
Chet Robertson
Xavier Duncan
Carter Parks
Gavin Green
Brayden Subrin
Emil Kestenbaum
August Weber
Sammy Kogan
Liam Weissman

Team COOPER BORSTEIN

Aiden Wagner
Jackson Purcell
JJ Barber
Simon Mann
Matthew Oppenheimer
Fin Doran
Cole Tozzi
John Wyatt
Sammy Sosnow
Remy Weiman

Capt. Cooper Borstein

Team JACKSON FLAUM

Capt. Jackson Flaum Gabriel Carreon Hudson Deutsch Brian Leddon Mason Auslander Adrian Krahn Neo Schneider Gabriel Kasdin Joe Sampson William Mills

Senior Twilight League Teams

In Senior Twilight League, the race for the trophy continues! The big leagues have a lot of great talent to work with this year.

Team JACKSON HEISE

Capt. Jackson Heise Harrison Hoffman Max Kirsch Spencer Auslander Miles Provus Jack Myerthall Jackson Merchant Jason Anderson Chase Sanderson Daniel Flores GM Sam Myerthall

Team JESSE KAPLAN

Capt. Jesse Kaplan
Sam Rosen
Brady Weiss
Jack Carter
Tex Earnhardt
Carter Klein
Parker Plaskoff
Javier Flores
Siddharth Vadnerkar
Jack Berger
GM Benji Gau

Team BRADY KAY

Capt. Brady Kay Chase Kaplan Jacob Schneider Nate Vass Cooper Spector Wes Teague Noah Sherman Ian Beranek Nocholas Groboski Santiago Favela GM Alec Gau

Team JASON NEIDER

Capt. Jason Neider
Tyler Field
Ryder Spector
Ethan Baker
Matthew Harfield
Ben Lazarus
Eli Flaum
Aiden Zanowski
Abrahm Lima
Noah Weiss
GM Mihailo Milutinovic

Team JON WOOL

Capt. Jon Wool
Nate Beermann
Ryan Martin
Thatcher Schiller
Joey Hoffman
Draedyn Sanford
Jaxon Cardenas-Gunny
Lexx Malkin
Jacob Brown
Ryan Morse
GM Josh 'Juice' Goodman

Team PAYTON PICUS

Capt. Payton Picus Micah Blum Elijah 'Dante' Penn Ethan Mann Josh Jaffe Jackson Merchant Charlie Eisenberg Jeremy Bach Max Agins Daniel Flores (CIT)