SINCE 1928 THE CAMP MENOMINE MEGAPHONIE MEGAPHONE

CENTERFIELD EDITION

The Beginning of Twilight League By

Editor

Twilight League second session has been off to a great start, with many of the teams being fairly matched. The commissioners -ZACH AKIN for Junior, KADEN LISKA for Intermediate – and BRETT WEISS for Senior – did a great job getting Twilight League ready for us to participate. Everyone was very excited when we finally got it kicked off just a few days ago, and the excitement has definitely carried over into the games. With seven softball diamonds to play on, the rest of the season is sure to be just as competitive. Especially on Bob Bender Senior Diamond, which is named after Bob Bender himself. Back when he came to The Friendly Confines in 1953, it was said that the 6' 4" giant could hit a sixteen inch all the way to riflery! The competitve spirit of Bob Bender has lived on through the BBSD, and the TLL championships this year are sure to make him proud. Here are your second session Twilight League teams! Good luck to everyone!

Junior Twilight League Teams

In Junior Twilight League, the race for the trophIES continues! There will be a total of four junior TLL teams second session.

Team ALEC SCHWARTZ

Capt. Alec Schwartz Malachi Fensin Bennett Rue Jack Goering Owen Deroche Evan Rosenthal Dominic Lecher Max Schuman Matthew Campbell

Team ZACH FORMAN

Capt. Zach Forman Dayne Schneider Grayson Tingler Cooper Wellen Theodore Pascaris Jacob Krasny Jake Auslander Michael Lynch Josh Schreier Dylan Gangel

JULY 24, 2021

Team JACOB KASDIN

Capt. Jacob Kasdin Dylan Knight Eli Thompson Charles Martin Spencer Ackerman Zach Field Max Rosen Jack Davidson Ares Hargraves Braydn Shapiro

Team JORDAN MEYERS

Capt. Jordan Meyers Isaiah Campbell Reid Parks Liam Lombardi Blake Schechter Irving Dowling Tobias Berman Jack Friedman Spencer Polovin

Intermediate Twilight League Teams

In Intermediate Twilight League, we have a softball extravaganza! Intermediate TLL will also have four teams competing, under the leadership of their respective captains.

Team DRAKE ELMAN

Capt. Drake Elman Elijah Mutnick Mason Auslander Jackson Flaum Alexis Dharcourt Benny Goldberg Chase Cochran Scott Birkenstein Evan Abrams Aiden Wagner

Team ETHAN GARCHIK

Capt. Ethan Garchik Max Verges Evan Lieberman James Byers Cooper Borstein Neo Schneider Joseph Cantwell Asher Cohen Hunter Smith Braden Mann

Team JOEY HAZAN

Capt. Joey Hazan Simon Knight Dylan Pelts Sammy Sosnow Braydn Wipperfurth Ethan Schwartz Devin Tingler Andrew Morris Ryan Mahoney Simon Mann

Team JORDAN STEIN

Capt. Jordan Stein Landon Sydlewski JJ Barber Cooper Sheffren Jonah Thompson Russell Rosenthal Adam Szcygiel Carter Dunn Lincoln Dowling Carter Parks Jacoby Rintels

Senior Twilight League Teams

In Senior Twilight League, the race for the trophy continues! The big leagues have a lot of great talent to work with this year.

Team RYAN MARTIN

Capt. Ryan Martin Chase Kaplan Jack Myerthall Harrison Hoffman Drew Benjamin Asher Berman Ian Gau Sid Vadnerkar Jason Anderson Charles Taylor Jack Smith

Team JON WOOL

Capt. Jon Wool Jacob Schneider Asher Diamond Ethan Mann Parker Plaskoff Jason Neider Will Simkins Quinn Ladin Josh Lemons Alex Nelson Jaxon Cardenas Gunny

Team JOEY HOFFMAN

Capt. Joey Hoffman Jesse Kaplan Nate Vass Tyler Field Boden Howell Dylan Hirsch Jeremy Bach Brady Doyle Ryan Morse Adam Stein Kyle Sritong Arjun Mosur

Team JACK CARTER

Capt. Jack Carter Ryder Spector Spencer Auslander Ryan Weil Miles Provus Matt Harfield Sam Milch Asher Avadek Daniel Gelfgat Jaden Donsky Roger Miller

Team BEN LAZARUS

Capt. Ryan Martin Micah Blum Josh Peterman Cooper Spector Griffin Bramwit Reed Metzler Eli Flaum Brody Sheffren Zach Libby Brady Kay Santiago Favela

Team DYLAN COHEN

Capt. Dylan Cohen Max Kirsch Charlie Eisenberg Brady Weiss Zach Danzinger Nate Beermann Sam Rosen Adam Angeles Quin Barengolts Spear Josh Jaffe Braden Tingler

ATTITUDE DETERMINATION HEART LEADERSHIP SPIRIT SPORTSMANSHIP